Town

 

The town calls under the assumption of a tired river/

dirty it flows like an oil spill in the sea/

a child breathes the air of a liar/

the money splashes to the royal family

 

The people of the town tells the good story of the great ruler/

his face is everywhere, no insults a disclaimer/

hear me, hear me, oh Ministers of the sea/

your golden worldly, only your children have it be

 

Can someone tell me where the other half went/

I feel tired to walk along the Muara sand/

promise to give but scholarship I rant/

those chosen waiting for their unemployment train

 

I feel mischief burning inside me/

never get to hold the money from the Town/

to write something, I wish someone believe me/

the whereabouts of the lavish Crown

 

To criticize this Town is to fuel the anger/

of the many protesters silent in danger/

civil service this and developing plan that/

where’s my money sir, I’m the child of my dad 

 

Ellokhai is a Bruneian blogger, an enthusiastic rhymer and an amateur photographer based in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam. He spends most of his day dating his guitar. His blog’s content is a pie of arbitrary topics, touching on insensitive issues relating to the youth of Bruneian lifestyle with a slice of poetry, a little salt of inspiring pictures and a plate of sincerely motivating advise.  

Published by

Ellokhai

A thriller with a touch of romance. A mystery seeker. A modern daydreamer.

Leave a Reply

